Contact Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Elected Officials

Leroy Koehn   

Vice Mayor Rich Stinnett


Commissioner  Kathy Valentine   316.516.4691
Commissioner    Clint McBroom 316.641.5946
Commissioner                     Rod Kreie 316.283.0737

City Manager                    Kelly McElroy       316.284.6004
Director of Finance                  Donna Pickman 316.284.6019       
City Clerk Denise Duerksen                     316.284.6015                 
Director of Communications                                 Erin McDaniel 316.284.6055
Human Resources Director Debra Perbeck 316.284.3640

HR fax         316.284.6127

Newton City-County Airport
Director of Aviation               Brian Palmer           316.284.6084

Law Department
City Attorney                             Chris Towle               316.284.6018

Municipal Court
Municipal Court Administrator       Greg Nickel                   316.284.6050   
City Prosecutor Mat Mullen 316.284.6056
Probation/Diversion Officer Carrie Smith 316.284.6057
Prosecutor’s Clerk Lisa Petersen 316.284.6056
Court Clerk Rachel Prouty 316.284.6050

Public Works - Engineering Division
City Engineer/Director of Public Works Suzanne Loomis                 316.284.6020       
Building/Zoning Administrator  Justin Erickson 316.284.6020

Street - Sanitation Division
Street/Sanitation Superintendent Kim Keazer                    316.284.6070    
Street Services Supervisor Frank Paradise 316.284.6070
Sanitation Services Supervisor      Carl Burch 316.284.6070
To start/stop service Customer Service 316.284.6007

Water - Wastewater Division
Water/Wastewater Superintendent     Justin Vajnar                        316.284.6080      

Utility Billing
Utility Billing Supervisor                  Jeri Edwards   316.284.3627
To start/stop service           Customer Service         316.284.6007    

Parks and cemeteries
Park Superintendent                     Hondo Collins 316.284.6083
Cemeteries Colten Cooper             316.284.6082   

Emergency Services (All emergency calls, dial 911)

Fire/EMS Department
Fire/EMS Chief                                Steve Roberson        316.284.6065   
Deputy Fire/EMS Chief 

Cory Lehman

Ambulance Billing Customer Service        316.284.6012 

Police Department
Police Chief                                      Craig Dunlavy               316.284.6030   

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer