Important Update:

City facilities are closed in response to the coronavirus, but essential services will continue. More...


Aviation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This seven-member board is composed of the Mayor or designated City Commissioner, a County Commissioner, City Manager, County Administrator, one member appointed by the City Commission, one member appointed by the County Commission and one at-large selected by the Aviation Commission for three-year terms. The board meets on the third Monday of each month at 4 p.m. in the Airport Administration Building at Newton City-County Airport.

Duties include entering into leases, including amendments and renewals; establishing, assessing and collecting user fees; and establishing and maintaining Airport Policies and Procedures Manual. The Airport Manager is the staff person.

Newton City-County Airport