Administration Division

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Murphy Chief 2015 - Copy

2010 Dept Patch

Dunlavy DC 2015 - Copy

Eric Murphy
Chief of Police

Administration Phone

Craig Dunlavy
Deputy Chief

Administrative staff of the Newton Police Department are committed to maintaining public trust within the growing community. We work together with departmental personnel and citizens, using diverse skills and abilities, providing leadership within the department and community.

Staff continually strives to enhance the safety and security of all who reside within Newton by providing a high quality of service, embracing dedication and passion while serving our citizens to protect the lives and property of all. The department prides itself on setting a mark of excellence in everything we do.

The Newton Police Department is operated with an open door policy. Department leaders are available to listen to concerns of the community when necessary.

 Lt Powell

 Thompson, Jason modi 


Scott Powell
Lt. of Investigations

Jason Thompson
Lt. of Support Services

Marcy Lagree
Office Manager



OPR Button