Important Update:

City facilities are closed in response to the coronavirus, but essential services will continue. More...



Regional Memberships

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In addition to protecting the citizens and property of Newton and Harvey County, Newton Fire/EMS makes itself available to other departments in south-central Kansas. By holding service memberships in several professional organizations, the department is able to assist in major catastrophic incidents throughout the region.

  • Major Emergency Response Group (MERGe)
  • Fire Operations Resource Coordination (FORCe)
  • South Central Kansas Arson Task Force
  • South Central Kansas Incident Management Team
  • Service Member of Kansas Emergency Medical Services Association (KEMSA)
  • Service Member of Kansas State Firefighters Association (KSFFA)
  • Service Member of Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs (KSAFC)
  • Service Member of Region III EMS


Banner bottom2