Historic Preservation Commission


The Newton/North Newton Historic Preservation Commission meets at 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month in Newton City Commission Chambers (third floor) at City Hall. 

The commission is composed of nine members, with six appointed by the Mayor of Newton and three appointed by the Mayor of North Newton. All members are appointed to three-year terms. Terms run from Sept. 1 to Aug. 31.

Commission Members:
Jerry Wall (Newton), Chair
Ed Klock (Newton), Vice Chair
John Thiesen (Newton), Secretary
David Haury (Newton)
Steven Johnson (Newton)
Jay Sommerfeld (Newton)
John Torline (North Newton)
Dalene White (North Newton)
Tyson Weidenbener (North Newton)

Meeting minutes


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer